UPDATED travel rules have been announced – which could see holidaymakers be required to quarantine from trips to Europe and beyond.

The government have announced an updated quarantine list after rising numbers of coronavirus cases continue to be recorded.

Previously travellers arriving in the UK from France, the Netherlands, Spain, Belgium, and the Bahamas were required to self-isolate for two weeks once they return home.

However, now the list has been expanded and includes more than 20 countries.

The list is as follows:


  • Andorra

  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Croatia

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark

  • France

  • Greek Islands – Tinos, Serfios, Mykonos, Crete, Santorini and Zante

  • Iceland

  • Netherlands

  • Malta

  • Monaco

  • Hungary

  • Luxembourg

  • Mainland Portugal

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • Spain

  • Switzerland


  • Aruba

  • The Bahamas

  • Curacao

  • Guadeloupe

  • Jamaica

  • Trinidad and Tobago

  • Turks and Caicos

Rest of the world:

  • Reunion

  • French Polynesia

Once in self-isolation, public transport should not be used and visitors, with the exception of medical staff, are not permitted inside your house.

Some countries also require a self-isolation period upon arrival to the country.

For more information, or to find out if your holiday will be affected, click here.