BARNSLEY Council have released details of their bin collections over the festive period. Here's what you need to know.

Residents are reminded that with Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day falling on Wednesday and Thursday, there will be a few changes to waste, recycling and cardboard collections.

People who are taking part in the first phase of the redesigned recycling scheme as detailed in a blue leaflet delivered through participating residents’ doors have changes to their service as follows.

Grey bins

 

Normal collection date: Wednesday, December 25

Actual collection date: Monday, December 23

Normal collection date: Wednesday, January 1

Actual collection date: Monday, December 30

Normal collection date: Thursday, December 26

Actual collection date: Saturday, December 28

Blue bins, white sacks

Normal collection date: Wednesday, December 25

Actual collection date: Saturday, December 21

Normal collection date: Thursday, December 26

Actual collection date: Monday, December 23

Green bins

Normal collection date: Wednesday, December 25

Actual collection date: Wednesday, December 18

Normal collection date: Thursday, December 26

Actual collection date: Thursday, December 19

People who are still receiving the regular recycling service as detailed in their green leaflet are advised of the following alterations over the same period.

Grey bins

Normal collection date: Wednesday, January 1

Actual collection date: Monday, December 30

Normal collection date: Wednesday, December 25

Actual collection date: Monday, December 23

Normal collection date: Thursday, December 26

Actual collection date: Saturday, December 28

Blue and brown bins

Normal collection date: Wednesday, December 25

Actual collection date: Saturday, December 21

Normal collection date: Wednesday, January 1

Actual collection date: Saturday, January 4

Normal collection date: Thursday, December 26

Actual collection date: Monday, December 23